Picture
Look what I can do!
Hey ya'll!

Number one, I can't even tell time, but for good measure -seriously- who can find the time to sit down now-a-days. After all I am too busy growing and playing in the field! Just recently the girls led me and mom down to the front field. Let me tell you it is SO big. The first thing I just had to try was to run the entire field. Well let's just say it was a little bit bigger than I thought. But if I wait until mom is on the other side of the field I get to practice running as hard as I can over to her. But that is just what has happened in the past three days! 

About a month ago that "Furrier" fella was at the barn again, but this time he started picking up my feet and playing with my legs. Mom didn't seem too worried, in fact she basically rolled her eyes when I cried to her, but I really don't like that guy picking up my back legs. Still he was nice enough to rub my head when he left. He called me "buhddy," that must mean that we are best friends!! 

The girls took pictures the other day for some kind of "regiztrashon" thingy. Mom is registered too and said that my daddy was also. So I made sure to pose for the camera so that everyone would know how proud I was to get to be a registered American Quarter Horse!

Stay cool guys, 
Hank



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Just a colt growing up in the rolling hills of the bluegrass. In the state where thoroughbreds define the most exciting 2 minutes in sports I'm here to show you just how special us Quarter Horses are! 

    Archives

    May 2013

    Categories

    All
    Blacksmith
    Broodmare
    Farrier
    Foal
    Foaling
    Horse
    Horses
    Memorial Day