Hello all,

I don't know what's been in the air lately but these girls all keep warning me of this "weanin" thing. I thought they already knew I was a winner! Afterall I always make it out of the stall and around the field a couple of times before mom even makes it outside!

She's getting less worried about me, talking about how I am growing up to fast and soon I will be too big for her. I don't believe it, she's still so much taller than I am. Nowadays I am eating more and more grain and hay instead of needing her milk. Let me tell you that sticky stuff they put in our grain is "Saweeet!"

Anyways, I will let you all know more when I figure out why I am getting all these warnings. I guess they think I am getting too fast for them or something.

Peace out pals,

~Hank




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Just a colt growing up in the rolling hills of the bluegrass. In the state where thoroughbreds define the most exciting 2 minutes in sports I'm here to show you just how special us Quarter Horses are! 

    Archives

    May 2013

    Categories

    All
    Blacksmith
    Broodmare
    Farrier
    Foal
    Foaling
    Horse
    Horses
    Memorial Day