Picture
Hey guys!
I'm real sorry that I haven't posted for a while, but it's been crazy around here! 

Mom said that today was a special day, and it must have been because the whole family stayed home all day long!  At first I thought Mom was just talking about me getting older, but then she told me about Memorial Day. She said it was a day when we all should be thankful for those who served our country to protect the freedoms that we all cherish. And boy am I thankful I get to run and play in the grass all day long!

Mom even said several of my great great great grandfathers knew of horses that fought for our country too. And still today the horses of the "Old Guard" participate in the special ceremonies at Arlington National Cemetery. I found some great information about Memorial day here: A Memorial Day Thank You to the Men, Women and Animals  Who Have Served

It's about my bed time so I will have to go. Thank you SO much to everybody who has served our country!

~Hank




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Just a colt growing up in the rolling hills of the bluegrass. In the state where thoroughbreds define the most exciting 2 minutes in sports I'm here to show you just how special us Quarter Horses are! 

    Archives

    May 2013

    Categories

    All
    Blacksmith
    Broodmare
    Farrier
    Foal
    Foaling
    Horse
    Horses
    Memorial Day