PicturePhoto Credit: Jennifer Whittle
Well Hello again folks!

Time isn't the only thing flying by here on the hill. With the most recent changes in weather we are experiencing a mild 60 degrees with that nice Kentucky breeze that flows through your hair. Since it has been so nice, I have gotten to go out more and spend time with my grazing buddy. We both enjoy a lope around the field each morning and settle down to graze and sunbathe for the rest of the day. The last time I rolled as I got up a huge pile of hair was in the grass! Man it feels good to get that off! The girls have been grooming everyone lately trying to help us shed, but nothing compares to a good roll in the grass!

Anyways, since my past few posts were so long .#.#.#


Catch ya later!
~ Hank








Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Just a colt growing up in the rolling hills of the bluegrass. In the state where thoroughbreds define the most exciting 2 minutes in sports I'm here to show you just how special us Quarter Horses are! 

    Archives

    May 2013

    Categories

    All
    Blacksmith
    Broodmare
    Farrier
    Foal
    Foaling
    Horse
    Horses
    Memorial Day