Picture
Hi everyone! It's been about a month since I last checked in with you guys, but many things have been changing up here on the farm! Summer is right around the corner, and man is the weather nice! I love running around in the sunshine and rolling in the grass...until the evil flies start biting. Then I try to outrun them!

Speaking of change, lots of things have been happening around the farm lately. Everyone has been busy getting ready for what they call "show season." I haven't seen one of my girls for a few weeks. Apparently she went to a place called "Whyomen." I don't know why she left, but the others haven't been letting me get my way since she's been gone. 

The vet came out for a visit not too long after my girl left. I don't remember much about it, except that I apparently took a really long nap, and then woke up sore. I'm still not quite sure what happened, but I'm pretty sure it wasn't good. They keep calling me a "gelding" - is that some kind of spy code?

Picture
One of my new pasture friends, Karma. I haven't decided if she's a friendly yet. She's kinda moody.
Since then, they have turned me out with some new pasture buddies. I'm not sure about a couple of them - they don't seem very friendly, but hopefully they'll come around. 

Well, time to run! I have to get in all of the bucking and playing I can before they wrangle me back into the barn tonight. Have a safe and happy Memorial Day weekend! 
Picture
Remember this photo from last year? I've grown a lot since then!



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Just a colt growing up in the rolling hills of the bluegrass. In the state where thoroughbreds define the most exciting 2 minutes in sports I'm here to show you just how special us Quarter Horses are! 

    Archives

    May 2013

    Categories

    All
    Blacksmith
    Broodmare
    Farrier
    Foal
    Foaling
    Horse
    Horses
    Memorial Day